Three days declared as public holiday for Christmas, New Year

Monday, Dec. 25, Tuesday, Dec. 26 and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 as been declared public holidays for the Christmas, Boxing Day and New Year celebrations by the Federal Government.
The Minister of Interior, retired Lt.-Gen. Abdulralman Dambazau, made the declaration on behalf of government through a statement issued on Wednesday by the Permanent Secretary in the ministry, Mr Abubakar Magaji.
Dambazau enjoined Christian faithful and all Nigerians to use the period to pray for continued growth and development of the country.
He also called on Nigerians to strengthen their resolve to maintain the country’s peace and unity.

Related posts