The Road to the Finals of the GTBank Masters Cup

Queens College Yaba, Ansar-Ud Deen Girls High School Itire, Kings College Lagos and Igbobi College progressed to the Finals of the 2018 Masters Cup football competition after semifinal games played at the Agege stadium on Tuesday 26th June 2018.
The semifinals began with matches in the female category; the first game saw 2017 Champions Queens College, Yaba defeat Ansar-Ud-Deen College, Isolo by a lone goal. The 2nd semifinal saw Atlantic Hall, Epe lose to Ansar-Ud-Deen Girls High School, Itire 3-1.
In the first semifinal in the male category, Kings College, Lagos triumphed over Anwar-Ul-Islam Model College, Agege by a lone goal. The second semifinal in the male category saw an age old rivalry rekindled as Igbobi College, Yaba clashed with 2017 Champions St Finbarrs College, Akoka. On this occasion however, Igbobi College was victorious with a 2-0 win.
The finals of the competition will take place on Thursday 28th June, 2018 at the Agege Stadium with the games in both female and male categories promising entertainment and memories to last a lifetime.
Queens College has been the dominant force in the female category winning 5 times (2012, 2014, 2015, 2016 & 2017) while Ansar-Ud-Deen Girls High School, Itire emerged winners in 2013. Other past winners in the male category include Eko Boys High School, Mushin (2014); St. Gregorys College, Ikoyi (2015); Greensprings Schools, Lekki (2016); and St Finbarrs College, Akoka (2017).
Guaranty Trust Bank plc is a foremost Nigerian financial institution that has maintained a defined Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) strategy since its inception in 1990. The Bank actively supports in-classroom and out-of-classroom educational programmes, infrastructure development, students scholarship and teachers training across Africa.

Related posts